Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Holy Trinity Theale
September 2017

Sunday 3rd September 2017 10:30Morning Worship with children's activitiesOn the first Sunday of every month at 10:30am we have a service that will last no more than an hour and consist of familiar hymns, old and new, prayers and readings with separate children’s activities/Sunday School and an adult sermon.
Contact: Ann or Peter Templeman
12:00BBQ with marquee and bouncy castle
Monday 4th September 2017 13:00Prayer Lunch at the Rectory with prayers from 1.30pm
Tuesday 5th September 2017 15:00Knitter KnatterLocation: tbc
Contact: Kate Morgan
18:00Junior Choir Practice
19:00Senior Choir PracticeSenior Choir Practice
Contact Kate Morgan
20:15Compline/Night Prayer at the Rectory
Friday 8th September 2017 14:15Funeral of Sarajane Rafferty at West Berks CrematoriumWest Berkshire Crematorium
Sunday 10th September 2017 10:30Parish CommunionEvery Sunday we serve Family Communion where Bread and Wine is taken. The service consists of hymns, bible reading and a sermon. Explorer groups for children take place during the service. Times are 10:30am except 1st Sunday of the month when it is 6:30pm.
Contact Ann or Peter Templeman
12:00Baptism of George Boardman & Jacob MayHoly Trinity Church
Monday 11th September 2017 13:00Funeral of Beryl Appleton at Holy TrinityHoly Trinity Church
19:00Lay Ministry Team Meeting at the Rectory
20:00Standing Committee Meeting at the Rectory
Tuesday 12th September 2017 18:00Junior Choir Practice
19:00Senior Choir PracticeSenior Choir Practice
Contact Kate Morgan
20:00Housegroup meets at the Rectory
Wednesday 13th September 2017 19:30St Ives Housegroup
20:00Whitehart Close Housegroup
Sunday 17th September 2017 10:30Parish CommunionEvery Sunday we serve Family Communion where Bread and Wine is taken. The service consists of hymns, bible reading and a sermon. Explorer groups for children take place during the service. Times are 10:30am except 1st Sunday of the month when it is 6:30pm.
Contact Ann or Peter Templeman
Tuesday 19th September 2017 18:00Junior Choir Practice
19:00Senior Choir PracticeSenior Choir Practice
Contact Kate Morgan
Wednesday 20th September 2017 19:30Understanding the Bible 1 in ChurchA three part exposition of the greatest story ever told
Thursday 21st September 2017 19:30PCC Meeting at the Rectory
Sunday 24th September 2017 10:30Parish CommunionEvery Sunday we serve Family Communion where Bread and Wine is taken. The service consists of hymns, bible reading and a sermon. Explorer groups for children take place during the service. Times are 10:30am except 1st Sunday of the month when it is 6:30pm.
Contact Ann or Peter Templeman
14:30Family Church Prayer Safari Tractor Trailer Ride
Tuesday 26th September 2017 18:00Junior Choir Practice
19:00Senior Choir PracticeSenior Choir Practice
Contact Kate Morgan
20:00Housegroup meets at the Rectory
Wednesday 27th September 2017 19:30St Ives Housegroup
20:00Whitehart Close Housegroup
Friday 29th September 2017 19:00Harvest Quiz Evening at Theale Primary
Saturday 30th September 2017 18:30Parish Outing to 'Singing in the Rain' at the Hexagon