Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Holy Trinity Theale
July 2018

Sunday 1st July 2018 10:30Morning WorshipOn the first Sunday of the month, we have a MORNING WORSHIP Service. This is an informal service lasting between 45 mins and an hour suitable for all the family. The Bible is read and explained in the sermon. There are prayers lead by the clergy and a member of the congregation. We sing a range of hymns modern and traditional. Our orchestra which consists of both teenagers and older folk usually accompanies one of the hymns and the choir sing an anthem. There is Sunday school for children age 3- 10. The teenagers stay in the church for the sermon in this service and often lead the prayers.


Contact: Ann or Peter Templeman
Tuesday 3rd July 2018 15:00Knitter Knatter
18:00Junior Choir Practice
19:00Senior Choir Practice
Thursday 5th July 2018 15:10After School Club
Saturday 7th July 2018 12:00Theale Village Fete
Sunday 8th July 2018 10:30Parish CommunionEvery Sunday we serve Family Communion where Bread and Wine is taken. The service consists of hymns, bible reading and a sermon. Explorer groups for children take place during the service. Times are 10:30am except 1st Sunday of the month when it is 6:30pm.
Contact Ann or Peter Templeman
15:30CREAM TEA CHURCH in Rectory Garden with teddy bear zip ride
Tuesday 10th July 2018 13:00Prayer Lunch at the Rectory (Prayers from 1.30pm)
18:00Junior Choir Practice
19:00Senior Choir Practice
20:00Alpha/Housegroup meets at the RectoryThis week's topic is "How can I make the most of the rest of my life?"
Wednesday 11th July 2018 15:00Alpha/Housegroup at St Ives CloseThis week's topic is "How can I make the most of the rest of my life?"
Thursday 12th July 2018 20:00Alpha/Housegroup at Whitehart CloseThis week's topic is "How can I make the most of the rest of my life?"
Sunday 15th July 2018 10:30SONGS OF PRAISE Enjoy a selection of our favourite hymns chosen and introduced by members of our congregation
19:00Communion Service (said)
Monday 16th July 2018 19:30PCC Meeting at the Rectory
Tuesday 17th July 2018 18:00Junior Choir Practice
19:00Senior Choir Practice
20:15Compline/Night Prayer at the Rectory
Sunday 22nd July 2018 10:30Parish CommunionEvery Sunday we serve Family Communion where Bread and Wine is taken. The service consists of hymns, bible reading and a sermon. Explorer groups for children take place during the service. Times are 10:30am except 1st Sunday of the month when it is 6:30pm.
Contact Ann or Peter Templeman
Tuesday 24th July 2018 20:00Alpha/Housegroup Social at the Rectory
Sunday 29th July 2018 10:30PARISH COMMUNION
14:30Church Open Afternoon for climbing up tower, tea etc