Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Holy Trinity Theale
October 2018

Tuesday 2nd October 2018 15:00Knitter Knatter
18:00Junior Choir Practice
19:00Senior Choir Practice
20:00Housegroup meets at the Rectory
Wednesday 3rd October 2018 15:00St Ives Housegroup
Thursday 4th October 2018 20:00Whitehart Close Housegroup
Sunday 7th October 2018 10:30Morning WorshipOn the first Sunday of the month, we have a MORNING WORSHIP Service. This is an informal service lasting between 45 mins and an hour suitable for all the family. The Bible is read and explained in the sermon. There are prayers lead by the clergy and a member of the congregation. We sing a range of hymns modern and traditional. Our orchestra which consists of both teenagers and older folk usually accompanies one of the hymns and the choir sing an anthem. There is Sunday school for children age 3- 10. The teenagers stay in the church for the sermon in this service and often lead the prayers.
Monday 8th October 2018 19:30PCC Meeting at the Rectory
Tuesday 9th October 2018 18:00Junior Choir Practice
19:00Senior Choir Practice
Sunday 14th October 2018 10:30Parish Communion
Monday 15th October 2018 13:00Prayer Lunch at the Rectory (Prayers from 1.30pm)
Tuesday 16th October 2018 18:00Junior Choir Practice
19:00Senior Choir Practice
20:00House Group meets at the Rectory
Wednesday 17th October 2018 15:00St Ives House Group
Thursday 18th October 2018 20:00Whitehart Close House Group
Sunday 21st October 2018 10:30Parish Communion
16:00Family Church Puppet ChurchWe are joined by Julia Sheppard and her troupe of Muppet Style puppets who entertain us with sketches, singing etc. We end, as usual, with tea, cakes and chat.
Tuesday 23rd October 2018 18:00Junior Choir Practice
19:00Senior Choir Practice
Sunday 28th October 2018 10:30Parish Communion
Tuesday 30th October 2018 18:00Junior Choir Practice
19:00Senior Choir Practice
20:00House Group meets at the Rectory
Wednesday 31st October 2018 15:00St Ives House Group