Calendar

Weekly activities:

Tuesday Children's Trinity Bunnies: 10:00 am during term time at Theale Village Hall.
Tuesday Junior Choir practice: 6:00-7:00 pm Church. All welcome.
Tuesday Choir practice: 7:00-8:00 pm Church. All welcome
Our church building is open virtually every day: 9.30am - 4.30pm

Unless stated all locations are Holy Trinity Theale.

<< December 2018

January 2019

Change category
Tuesday 1st January 2019 New Years Day
18:00Junior Choir Practice
Sunday 6th January 2019 Epiphany
If the Epiphany (6 January) falls on a weekday it may, for pastoral reasons, be celebrated on the Sunday falling between 2 and 8 January inclusive.
10:30Morning Worship
On the first Sunday of the month, we have a MORNING WORSHIP Service. This is an informal service lasting between 45 mins and an hour suitable for all the family. The Bible is read and explained in the sermon. There are prayers lead by the clergy and a member of the congregation. We sing a range of hymns modern and traditional. Our orchestra which consists of both teenagers and older folk usually accompanies one of the hymns and the choir sing an anthem. There is Sunday school for children age 3- 10. The teenagers stay in the church for the sermon in this service and often lead the prayers.
Tuesday 8th January 201915:00Knitter Knatter at 9 Roundhead Road
18:00Junior Choir Practice
Thursday 10th January 201919:30PCC Meeting at the Rectory
Sunday 13th January 201910:30Parish Communion with Baptism of Arlo Hulbert
Monday 14th January 201913:00Prayer Lunch at the Rectory - prayers from 1.30pm
Tuesday 15th January 201918:00Junior Choir Practice
20:00Rectory House Group
Wednesday 16th January 201915:00St Ives Close House Group
Thursday 17th January 201920:00Whitehart Close House Group
Sunday 20th January 201910:30Parish Communion
16:00AMBULANCE CHURCH - FAMILY CHURCH AT ST LUKE'S
Tuesday 22nd January 201918:00Junior Choir Practice
Sunday 27th January 201910:30Parish Communion
Tuesday 29th January 201918:00Junior Choir Practice
20:00Rectory House Group
Wednesday 30th January 201915:00St Ives Close House Group
Thursday 31st January 201920:00Whitehart Close House Group
<< December 2018